UberLLM vs Topview
UberLLM is a developer API, not a video editor: one key, OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible endpoints for chat, image, video, music, speech and transcription, with each request sent to the cheapest healthy seller. You pay per use from a prepaid balance with no subscription, while Topview is the better pick if you want to make videos yourself in an editor or need AI avatars.
Right now UberLLM routes 455 models, 191 of them for images, video, music and speech.
UberLLM vs Topview, side by side
| UberLLM | Topview | |
|---|---|---|
| How you start | $5 minimum top-up, no subscription | Plans from $36/month (billed annually) |
| Free to try | None, prepaid credit | No free plan on the pricing page; the API page mentions a free tier but does not give an amount |
| Fee on top of model prices | None per request; 5% when you add credit | Not publicly listed |
| Works with the OpenAI SDK | Yes | Not stated |
| Works with Claude Code and the Anthropic SDK | Yes | Not stated |
| Chat and text models | Yes | No |
| Image models | Yes | Yes |
| Video models | Yes | Yes |
| Music models | Yes | Yes |
| Same model from many sellers | Yes | Not stated |
| Failed generations are free | Yes | Not stated |
| No-code app (no programming) | No | Yes |
| Run it on your own servers | No | No |
Topview facts are from its own site as of 28 October 2026 (its pricing page). “Not stated” means Topview does not publish it. The two companies are independent; Topview is a trademark of its owner. UberLLM prices are live on the model board.
What Topview is
Topview is an AI video agent and creative suite for marketing videos and short films. It has AI avatars, product avatars, lip sync, voice cloning, music, image tools and a video editor, plus an API for its avatar, product-video and third-party models.
How you pay
Subscription plans with credits: Plus $36/month, Business $44/month, Ultra $50/month and Team $56/seat/month, all billed annually, with Enterprise on custom pricing. API use is billed in credits; Topview's pricing page says Basic, Plus, Pro and Business plans include API and MCP, while Ultra and Team plan credits cannot be used for API calls.
What UberLLM is
A marketplace for unused AI compute. Each request goes to the cheapest healthy seller for that model, behind one OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible key.
How you pay
Pay per use at the price shown for each model, with nothing added per request. A 5% fee applies only when you add credit. A generation that fails costs nothing.
Pick UberLLM if
Developers who want the lowest live price for chat, image, video and music models under one key, using the OpenAI or Anthropic SDK they already have.
Pick Topview if
Marketers and ecommerce teams who want a no-code tool to make avatar, product and ad videos without writing code.
What Topview does that UberLLM doesn’t
- A no-code video agent and editor for end users
- AI avatars, product avatars and lip sync
- Voice cloning and ready-made video workflows such as product photography and virtual try-on
- Team plans with shared credits and admin controls
Prefer code to an editor? One key does it
Topview is an app you click through. UberLLM is an API: the models behind apps like it, called from your own code with the OpenAI or Anthropic SDK.
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(
base_url="https://api.uberllm.dev/v1", # the only line that changes
api_key="ull_your_key_here",
)
resp = client.chat.completions.create(
model="deepseek/deepseek-v4-flash",
messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Hello!"}],
)
# the same key makes images (and video, music, speech)
img = client.images.generate(
model="venice/nano-banana-pro",
prompt="a red apple on a white table",
)FAQ
Is UberLLM a Topview alternative?
Only for developers. If you want to generate video, images or music from your own code, UberLLM gives you one API key for many models. If you want a no-code editor, AI avatars or ready-made ad video workflows, Topview is the better pick, because UberLLM has no editor, avatars or templates.
How is UberLLM different from Topview?
Topview is a creative app with subscription plans (from $36/month billed annually) and an API tied to its credits. UberLLM is a pay-per-use API with no subscription: you add prepaid credit (minimum $5, with a 5% fee only when you add credit), each request is routed to the cheapest healthy seller, and a failed generation costs nothing. UberLLM also covers chat/LLM models through OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible endpoints.
Can I use Topview plan credits for API calls?
It depends on the plan. Topview's pricing page says Basic, Plus, Pro and Business plans include API and MCP, but Ultra and Team plan credits cannot be used for API calls, and unlimited model access cannot be used through the API, scripts or automated workflows. Check Topview's pricing page and API docs for current terms.