UberLLM vs Higgsfield
UberLLM is a developer API, not a creative app: one key gives you chat, image, video, music, speech and transcription models through OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible endpoints, with pay-per-use prepaid credit and no subscription. Higgsfield is the better pick if you want to make videos yourself in a studio with templates and effects.
Right now UberLLM routes 455 models, 191 of them for images, video, music and speech.
UberLLM vs Higgsfield, side by side
| UberLLM | Higgsfield | |
|---|---|---|
| How you start | $5 minimum top-up, no subscription | Plans from $15/month (billed annually) |
| Free to try | None, prepaid credit | No free plan listed |
| Fee on top of model prices | None per request; 5% when you add credit | Not publicly listed |
| Works with the OpenAI SDK | Yes | Not stated |
| Works with Claude Code and the Anthropic SDK | Yes | Not stated |
| Chat and text models | Yes | No |
| Image models | Yes | Yes |
| Video models | Yes | Yes |
| Music models | Yes | Not stated |
| Same model from many sellers | Yes | Not stated |
| Failed generations are free | Yes | Not stated |
| No-code app (no programming) | No | Yes |
| Run it on your own servers | No | No |
Higgsfield facts are from its own site as of 28 October 2026 (its pricing page). “Not stated” means Higgsfield does not publish it. The two companies are independent; Higgsfield is a trademark of its owner. UberLLM prices are live on the model board.
What Higgsfield is
Higgsfield is an AI creative app for making images and videos from prompts or reference media, with tools such as Cinema Studio, Ads Studio, AI Influencer, face swap and virtual try-on. It also runs a separate API platform at open.higgsfield.ai for image and video models.
How you pay
Subscription plans with monthly credits: Starter $15/month, Plus $39/month and Ultra $99/month when billed annually (Plus is $49 and Ultra $129 billed monthly), and team plans from $65 per seat per month. The API platform prices video per second and images per image.
What UberLLM is
A marketplace for unused AI compute. Each request goes to the cheapest healthy seller for that model, behind one OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible key.
How you pay
Pay per use at the price shown for each model, with nothing added per request. A 5% fee applies only when you add credit. A generation that fails costs nothing.
Pick UberLLM if
Developers who want the lowest live price for chat, image, video and music models under one key, using the OpenAI or Anthropic SDK they already have.
Pick Higgsfield if
Creators and marketers who want a no-code studio for cinematic video, ads and AI influencer content, with unlimited-generation offers on some models.
What Higgsfield does that UberLLM doesn’t
- A no-code creative app on web and mobile
- Ready-made studios and effects such as Cinema Studio, Ads Studio, AI Influencer and face swap
- Unlimited-generation offers on selected models in some plans
- Team workspaces with pooled credits and admin spend control
Prefer code to an editor? One key does it
Higgsfield is an app you click through. UberLLM is an API: the models behind apps like it, called from your own code with the OpenAI or Anthropic SDK.
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(
base_url="https://api.uberllm.dev/v1", # the only line that changes
api_key="ull_your_key_here",
)
resp = client.chat.completions.create(
model="deepseek/deepseek-v4-flash",
messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Hello!"}],
)
# the same key makes images (and video, music, speech)
img = client.images.generate(
model="venice/nano-banana-pro",
prompt="a red apple on a white table",
)FAQ
Is UberLLM a Higgsfield alternative?
For developers, yes; for creators, usually not. UberLLM is an API you call from code. It has no editor, effects, templates or AI influencer tools, so if you want to make videos by hand in a studio, Higgsfield is the better choice.
How is UberLLM different from Higgsfield?
Higgsfield sells subscription plans (from $15/month billed annually) for its creative app and runs a separate per-second and per-image API. UberLLM has no subscription: you add prepaid credit (minimum $5, with a 5% fee only when you add credit), pay the price shown per model, and a failed generation costs nothing. UberLLM also covers chat/LLM, music, speech and transcription, not only image and video.
Does Higgsfield have an API?
Yes. Higgsfield runs an API platform at open.higgsfield.ai for image and video models, priced per second of video and per image. It is separate from the subscription plans on the main site.