UberLLM vs ModelsLab
ModelsLab needs a monthly subscription before you can use or top up; UberLLM has no subscription, starts at a $5 prepaid top-up, charges the price shown per model with no fee per request, and routes each request to the cheapest healthy seller. UberLLM publishes that failed generations cost nothing; it does not offer model training.
Right now UberLLM routes 455 models, 191 of them for images, video, music and speech.
UberLLM vs ModelsLab, side by side
| UberLLM | ModelsLab | |
|---|---|---|
| How you start | $5 minimum top-up, no subscription | Plans from $21/month |
| Free to try | None, prepaid credit | None (paid only, no free credits or trial) |
| Fee on top of model prices | None per request; 5% when you add credit | Not publicly listed (a monthly plan is required) |
| Works with the OpenAI SDK | Yes | Yes |
| Works with Claude Code and the Anthropic SDK | Yes | Yes |
| Chat and text models | Yes | Yes |
| Image models | Yes | Yes |
| Video models | Yes | Yes |
| Music models | Yes | Yes |
| Same model from many sellers | Yes | Not stated |
| Failed generations are free | Yes | Not stated |
| No-code app (no programming) | No | No |
| Run it on your own servers | No | No |
ModelsLab facts are from its own site as of 28 October 2026 (its pricing page). “Not stated” means ModelsLab does not publish it. The two companies are independent; ModelsLab is a trademark of its owner. UberLLM prices are live on the model board.
What ModelsLab is
A generative AI API with a large catalog of image, video, audio, music, 3D and chat models behind one key. It also offers LoRA/DreamBooth training and enterprise private GPU servers.
How you pay
Monthly subscription plans with an API-call allowance: Basic $21/month (3,250 calls), Standard $47/month (10,000 calls) and Open Source Unlimited $149/month (no call limit on open-source models). Some models are priced per use (chat per million tokens, music per second), and wallet top-ups are only for active subscribers.
What UberLLM is
A marketplace for unused AI compute. Each request goes to the cheapest healthy seller for that model, behind one OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible key.
How you pay
Pay per use at the price shown for each model, with nothing added per request. A 5% fee applies only when you add credit. A generation that fails costs nothing.
Pick UberLLM if
Developers who want the lowest live price for chat, image, video and music models under one key, using the OpenAI or Anthropic SDK they already have.
Pick ModelsLab if
Teams generating a steady, high volume of images or video on open-source models who prefer a flat monthly plan, or who need LoRA/DreamBooth training.
What ModelsLab does that UberLLM doesn’t
- LoRA and DreamBooth training via API
- Flat monthly plans, including unlimited calls on open-source models
- 3D generation and voice cloning
- Enterprise private GPU servers with a 99.9% uptime SLA
Switch in one line
Point the SDK you already use at UberLLM. The same key covers chat, images, video, music and speech.
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(
base_url="https://api.uberllm.dev/v1", # the only line that changes
api_key="ull_your_key_here",
)
resp = client.chat.completions.create(
model="deepseek/deepseek-v4-flash",
messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Hello!"}],
)
# the same key makes images (and video, music, speech)
img = client.images.generate(
model="venice/nano-banana-pro",
prompt="a red apple on a white table",
)FAQ
Is UberLLM a ModelsLab alternative?
Yes, for calling chat, image, video, music and speech models through one API key with OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible endpoints. If you need LoRA/DreamBooth training or 3D generation, ModelsLab covers that and UberLLM does not.
How is UberLLM different from ModelsLab?
ModelsLab sells monthly plans (from $21/month) with an API-call allowance and has no free tier. UberLLM is prepaid pay-per-use with no subscription: add credit from $5 (5% fee only when you add credit), pay the price shown per model, never pay for a failed generation, and cap the price per request.
Do I need a monthly plan to use UberLLM, like ModelsLab?
No. ModelsLab's pricing page says wallet top-ups are for active subscribers. UberLLM has no subscription; you add prepaid credit (minimum $5) and pay only for what you use.